Patriots News · Patriots Receive All-Region Honors

Region 8-AAAAA recently announced all-region teams for fall sports, as well as the region player and coach of the year in each sport.

In boys cross country, Fort Dorchester’s Dawson Wright was the runner of the year while Fort Dorchester coach Thane Williams was the coach of the year.  Joining Wright on the all-region team from Fort Dorchester are Wyatt Hall, Matthew Osean and Landon Koch. Fort Dorchester’s Megan Studley, Tess Studley and Eden Apgar also earned all-region honors on the girls side.

Cecelia Knecht of Fort Dorchester and coach Corey Dearing earned the region player and coach of the year for girls golf.  Also earning all-region honors are Raven Turner, LT LeShore, Anna Walsh and Katie Skipper.

Football all-region honors went to De’Andrae Sabb, Alex Garrido, Bruce Benjamin, Deon Ladson, Davon Gilmore and Chaz Jones.

Volleyball all-region honors included Chidera Nkem-Ossai and Briana McQueen.

Tennis all-region honors went to Andrea Bolivar.

Swimming all-region honors went to Timothy Dupree on the boys team, while Patriot Madelyn Routhier was names Swimmer of the Year and Abby Hassell, Anna Polomsky, Jordan Fennell and Kaitlyn Wood took home all-region honors as well.

Ashlynn Granger earned top honors for Competitive Cheer while other all-region selections included Isabelle White, Danaezha Wade, Ciara Cassaday and Mackenzie Slater.